Crown of Feathers Inspired Must Haves & Gift Ideas

Hey bookworms! I know all of you will understand what I’m about to write: I am obsessed with a book series, and that book series is Crown of Feathers by Nicki Pau Preto.  And like all obsessed people with particular series and fandoms, I’m craving everything and anything that can link to COF.  Hence this … More Crown of Feathers Inspired Must Haves & Gift Ideas

#COFBookTag by @wordsbyholly

Hey fellow bookworms! Holly over at Hollibrary Books (twitter: @wordsbyholly) created this really cool book tag inspired by Crown of Feathers, and I couldn’t resist taking part, because I love a good book recommendation! Click here to see the original post detailing everything about the tag and Holly’s own answers. So the prompts were: 1. The … More #COFBookTag by @wordsbyholly

My 2019 Summer TBR

The summer holidays begin in late-May for me, and last roughly until the beginning of August. I decided to compile a book bucket list I want to complete (or at least scratch off some books) over these months. I don’t believe for one minute I’ll get through ALL these by the end of summer, quite … More My 2019 Summer TBR

Review: Through the White Wood by Jessica Leake

The Bear and the Nightingale meets Frostblood in this lushly romantic and intensely imaginative historical fantasy from the author of Beyond a Darkened Shore! When Katya loses control of her power to freeze, her villagers banish her to the palace of the terrifying Prince Sasha in Kiev. Expecting punishment, she is surprised to find instead … More Review: Through the White Wood by Jessica Leake

Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Downing

“Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: … More Review: Little Darlings by Melanie Downing